Friday, 31 July 2009

Prologue : RA's Label of the Month

Newsflash... so called 'headfuck' techno label Prologue Records has been profiled for RA by Todd Burns. The article offers a glimpse into the mind of one of the most unique sounding techno labels emerging at the moment, and the label behind recent strong releases (not to mention some superb artwork) by Juho Kahilainen and Giorgio Gigli. Judging by the forthcoming tracks on the accompanying mix they're going to continue upwards into the Autumn with new releases from Cio D'Or, Kemppi and Rosella. They're definitely one of the labels I'm watching this year- check out the RA profile or Prologue's blog and listen to the mix for an introduction to their sound:

Prologue mix for RA
01. Tadeo - Monotono [CMYKmusik]
02. Jason Emsley - And now meet massif [Siteholder Cup]
03. Milton Bradley - Derealization [Do Not Resist The Beat!]
04. Nax Acid - Synthetic Nature [Aconito Records]
05. T++ - Audio1995#8 [Apple Pips]
06. Giorgio Gigli - Spazio [Prologue]
07. Dino Sabatini & Rossella - Tribes [Prologue Demo]
08. Cio D'Or - Brokat [Prologue (October 2009)]
09. Dino Sabatini & Rossella - Caveman [Prologue Demo]
10. Barem - So serial [M_nus]
11. James Ruskin - Massk [Blueprint]
12. Edit Select - Aurian [Lick My Deck]
13. Samuli Kemppi - Droning [Prologue (September 2009)]
14. Donato Dozzy & Cio D'Or - Limone [Time2Express]
15. Giorgio Gigli - Self-Reflection [Prologue]
16. Juho Kahilainen - Kuolonkellot [Prologue]

1 comment:

  1. Thnaks guys for posting this....
    Interesting blog here... will be a follower